Who We Are

The Mahomet Aquifer Advocacy Alliance is a grass roots network of communities and stakeholders with a shared interest in safe guarding the future of the Mahomet Aquifer. The Alliance and its members promote effective broad-based advocacy for the protection and preservation of the Mahomet Aquifer as a safe and reliable source of fresh water. The Alliance values the role of informed decision making rooted in science.

The Alliance is guided by an Executive Committee who regularly seek input from all interested stakeholders. Members of the Executive Committee include representatives from the City of Bloomington, City of Champaign, City of Urbana, Town of Normal, and Village of Rantoul. A complete list of members and designated representatives may be found below.

Alliance Members

Mahomet Aquifer Advocacy Alliance Members

Organization Member Designee
City of Bloomington
Steve Rasmussen, Assistant City Manager
City of Champaign
Dorothy David, City Manager
Town of Normal
Pam Reece, City Manager
City of Urbana
Diane Marlin, Mayor
Village of Rantoul
Jeff Fiegenschuh, Village Administrator
Champaign County
C. Pius Weibel, Board Chair
City of Decatur
Keith Alexander, Water Production Manager
City of East Peoria
Jeff Eder, City Administrator
Village of Heyworth
Geoff Dodds, Village Administrator
Village of Forsyth
Andrew Zupkoff, Community & Economic Development Coordinator
City of Lincoln
Clay Johnson, City Administrator
Macon County Laurie Rasmus, Deputy Director Environmental Management
Village of Mahomet
Patrick Brown, Village Administrator
City of Pekin
Mark Rothert, Administrative Services Director
Village of Savoy Dick Helton, Village Manager
City of Washington
David Dingledine, Alderman